What is an IP address

Finding a route to the destination is one of the main tasks of the Internet. That is one reason that the IP address must be unique in the LAN (Local Area Network), and also in the WAN (Wide Area Network).

IP does not work with fixed network connections, This means that every packet that is sent is determined its own route to arrive at its final destination. The package each time only checks the route to the next computer, just as long as you reach the destination.

Whether the package actually arrives, plays no role IP. The protocol delivers the package to fit the unique IP address where the adress resolution protocol (arp) takes over.

The ARP is a protocol within the TCP / IP that allows to establish a connection to a LAN without the MAC address (medium acces control) to know the computers. The arp accompanied the parcel , which is delivered to the unique IP address, the correct host.

To do this, it sends an ARP packet to all active hosts within the local area network. This did not happen on the basis of IP addresses, but based on MAC addresses. Each network possesses such a unique MAC address.

 

3.1 IPV4

 

An IPV4 address consists of 32 bits and is assigned to a NIC (Network Interface Card), NIC in a network is also called a host or node named. NICs are eg. In computers, printers, routers, NAS (Network-attached storage). Elke bit can 2 assume values: a 0 or a 1. There are so 232 and a number of 4.294.967.296 different addresses.

An IP Address that is not to read displays with ones and zeros and not remember. Therefore 32bits be divided into 4 octetten, 1 octet consists of 8 bits (nibble=4 bits) a can dus 28 (=256) assume binary values. The octets are separated by points, whose numbers a value between 0 in 255 can have.

 

Example: 192.168.10.17 with reference to a drawing,.

 

bits

How do I obtain this binary, a computer calculates a two-part system so only knows the numbers 0 in 1.

27=128 26=64 25=32 24=16 23=8 22=4 21=2 20=1
128 64 32 16 8 4 2 1
1 0 1 1 1 0 0 1

 

,

conversion binary to decimal is easy because you are the true bits but have to count on,

11000000 = 128+64 = 192

10100000 = 128=32 = 168

00001010 = 8+2 = 10

00010001 = 16=1 = 17

Representing an IPV4 address 192.168.10.17

conversion decimal to binary is slightly harder,

192.168.10.17, we start with 192.

We share 192 getting through 2, it is divisible by 2 the residual value is o, it is not divisible by 2 the residual value 1.

192:2 = 96 residual value 0

096:2 = 48 residual value 0

048:2 = 24 residual value 0

024:2 = 12 residual value 0

012:2 = 06 residual value 0

006:2 = 03 residual value 0

003:2 = 1,5 is residual value 1 (if the number is not divisible by 2 get this residual value 1, everything gets deleted after the comma and further divided)

001:2 = 0,75 residual value 1

If we read from below upwards we can see our binary digit, namely: 11000000.

This is done so at 168,10 in 17 so you finally have a binary outcome 11000000.10100000.00001010.00010001

3.2 network Classes

Hosts share the same network can communicate directly with each other, hosts with a different network share can not do this. These will need to use one or more intermediate routers to achieve their goal.

Networks are divided into classes , each network is of a particular class. To which class belongs to a network, you see the value of the first octet. Depending on the classes 1,2 of 3 octets used for netwerkindentificatie.

 

IP addresses are 3 split classes:

  • class A
  • class B
  • class C

 

3.2.1 A Class A network

The value of the octet is between 1 in 126, because the first byte is the network ID, are there 126 A network-welding to distribute. This value is fixed so that the other 3 octets yet 16.777.214 addresses is available.

 

3.2.2 A class B network

In a class B network, the values ​​are fixed in the first 2 octetten, The B-Class uses the values ​​of the first octet in the range 128 t.e.m. 192. What an available number of 65.534 has. Class B networks are designed for small to medium enterprises.

 

3.2.3 A class C network

In a class C network, the values ​​of the first 3 octetten vast, the value of the first octet is in the range of 192 t.e.m. 223.

The class C network uses the values 192.0.1 t.e.m. 223.255.254 the network address of the first 3 octetten.

For the last octet, there are still 254 IP-addressn over.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Qu'est-ce qu'une adresse IP

Trouver un itinéraire vers la destination est l'une des principales tâches de l'Internet. Voilà une raison pour que l'adresse IP doit être unique dans le réseau local (Réseau local), et aussi dans le réseau WAN (Réseau à grande distance).

IP ne fonctionne pas avec les connexions réseau fixe, Cela signifie que chaque paquet qui est envoyé son propre itinéraire déterminé pour arriver à sa destination finale. Les chèques de paquet à chaque fois pour se rendre à l'ordinateur suivant, à nouveau jusqu'à ce que la destination soit atteinte.

Que le paquet arrive effectivement, ne joue aucun rôle IP. Le protocole offre le package pour adapter l'adresse IP unique où la protocole de résolution d'adresse (arp) reprend.

L'ARP est un protocole dans le TCP / IP qui permet de se connecter à un réseau local sans l'adresse MAC (acces moyen de commande) de connaître les ordinateurs. Le arp a accompagné la parcelle , qui est livré à l'adresse IP unique, l'hôte correct.

Pour ce faire, il envoie un paquet ARP à tous les hôtes au sein du réseau local actif. Cela n'a pas eu lieu sur la base des adresses IP, mais sur la base des adresses MAC. Chaque réseau possède une telle adresse MAC unique.

 

3.1 IPV4

 

Une adresse IPV4 se compose de 32 bits et est affecté à une carte d'interface réseau (Carte d'interface de réseau), Carte réseau dans un réseau est aussi appelé un hôte ou nœud nommé. NPI sont par exemple. dans les ordinateurs, imprimantes, routeurs, NAS (Connecté au réseau de stockage). Chaque bit peut 2 prendre des valeurs: une 0 ou 1. Il y a tellement 232 et un certain nombre de 4.294.967.296 adresses différentes.

Une adresse IP avec des zéros et les semble pas lu et ne me souviens pas. Par conséquent 32bits être divisé en 4 octetten, 1 octet est constitué de 8 morceaux (quartet = 4 bits) et peut 28 (= 256) prendre des valeurs binaires. Les octets sont séparés par des points, dont le nombre une valeur comprise entre 0 dans 255 peut avoir.

 

Exemple: 192.168.10.17 en référence à un dessin,.

 

morceaux

Comment puis-je me soucie de ce binaire, un ordinateur calcule un système à deux parties de façon ne connaît les chiffres 0 dans 1.

27= 128 26= 64 25= 32 24= 16 23= 8 22= 4 21= 2 20= 1
128 64 32 16 8 4 2 1
1 0 1 1 1 0 0 1

 

,

conversion binaire en décimal est facile parce que vous avez seulement besoin des vrais bits sur le comptage,

11000000 = 128+64 = 192

10100000 = 128 = 32 = 168

00001010 = 8+2 = 10

00010001 = 16 = 1 = 17

Représentant une adresse IPV4 192.168.10.17

conversion décimal en binaire est légèrement plus difficile,

192.168.10.17, nous commençons 192.

nous partageons 192 passer à travers 2, il est divisible par 2 ensuite la valeur résiduelle o, il n'est pas divisible par 2 la valeur résiduelle 1.

192:2 = 96 La valeur résiduelle 0

096:2 = 48 La valeur résiduelle 0

048:2 = 24 La valeur résiduelle 0

024:2 = 12 La valeur résiduelle 0

012:2 = 06 La valeur résiduelle 0

006:2 = 03 La valeur résiduelle 0

003:2 = 1,5 La valeur résiduelle 1 (si le nombre est non divisible par 2 obtenir cette valeur résiduelle 1, tout ce qui suit le mot virgule omis et plus divisée)

001:2 = 0,75 La valeur résiduelle 1

Si on lit de bas en haut, nous pouvons voir notre chiffre binaire, à savoir: 11000000.

Cela se fait de façon à 168,10 dans 17 de sorte que vous avez enfin un résultat binaire 11000000.10100000.00001010.00010001

3.2 Classes de réseau

Les hôtes partagent le même réseau peuvent communiquer directement entre eux, hôtes avec un partage réseau ne peut pas faire. Ceux-ci devront utiliser un ou des routeurs plus intermédiaires pour atteindre leur objectif.

Les réseaux sont divisés en classes , chaque réseau est d'une classe particulière. Quelle mise en réseau de classe appartenait vous voyez la valeur du premier octet. Selon les classes 1,2 de 3 octets utilisés pour netwerkindentificatie.

 

adresses IP sont 3 des classes séparées:

  • klasse A
  • classe B
  • classe C

 

3.2.1 réseau A classe A

La valeur de l'octet est compris entre 1 dans 126, parce que le premier octet est l'ID de réseau, là 126 Un réseau de soudage sur la part. Cette valeur est fixée de telle sorte que l'autre 3 octets encore 16.777.214 adresses est disponible.

 

3.2.2 Un réseau de classe B

Dans un réseau de classe B sont les valeurs définies dans la première 2 octetten, La Classe B utilise les valeurs du premier octet dans la plage 128 t.e.m. 192. Quel nombre disponible de 65.534 a. les réseaux de classe B sont conçus pour les petites et moyennes entreprises.

 

3.2.3 Un réseau de classe C

Dans un réseau de classe C, les valeurs de la première 3 octets fixes, la valeur du premier octet se trouve dans la plage de 192 t.e.m. 223.

Le réseau de classe C utilise les valeurs 192.0.1 t.e.m. 223.255.254 l'adresse de réseau du premier 3 octetten.

Pour le dernier octet, il y a encore 254 adresse IPn sur.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publié.