Openelec op Raspberry Pi

1. Introduction

The Raspberry Pi is an ARM-based structure. This small and very affordable computer is made in the UK and is primarily intended for educational and hobbyist purposes. It is perfectly possible by its energy-efficient components have this 24/24 run, Here we think of a server or multimedia. The Raspberry pi supports full hd 1080p, Most codecs and has a fairly user-friendly interface.

The ARM architecture is a highly successful processorarcitectuur coined by the British computer manufacturer Acorn Computers Ltd around 1984. The name stands for ARM Acorn RISC Machine, RISC which is an abbreviation of Reduced Instruction Set Computer. The first implementation of the instruction in silicon, the Arm1-prototype, was in 1985 developed and functioned, Acorns to surprise, almost flawlessly. Her ARM processors were originally sold as separate upgrades for Acorns own BBC Micro-computers, but formed in 1987 Based on the new generation of Acorns Archimedes-computers. Since 1991 The ARM instruction set is managed and developed by ARM Holdings. Today, the ARM instruction set by many manufacturers in license taken, after which they will produce the chips in millions (mainly mobile) process equipment. http://nl.wikipedia.org/wiki/ARM-architectuur

1.2 What OS

There currently exist 3 XBMC different operating systems available for the Raspberry Pi, silk; * Openelec * Xbianof the 300x74- * Raspbmc

1.2.1 Openelec

- OpenELEC is a streamlined operating system with the intention to make the user easily. - OpenELEC does not run linux distro under the hood. - OpenELEC is less than eg adjustable. Raspbmc. - Quick and easy installation via windisk32 manager on windows.

1.2.2 Xbian

- Xbian continually looks at new features and then comes very quickly with new updates and features. - Xbian also has an easy installation, This delivered a console install them in the download. - Xbian is based on the top of Rapbian (http://www.raspbian.org/), the main operating system on the Raspberry Pi. -In appearance Xbian and Raspbmc are almost the same. - Xbian is very fast, highly configurable, and quick update available.

1.2.3 Raspbmc

- Under Raspbmc running a linux distro that will make it less likely to start than OpenELEC or Xbian. - The interface also feels slower compared with a lightweight like OpenELEC. -Raspbmc has an advanced MODEs- menu that makes it easy to adjust settings.

2. Requirements for installation on a Windows computer

2.1: hardware

  • Raspberry Pi model B (has this 512 mb memory instead 256 mb to the old model)
  • Housing for the Raspberry Pi (are many types of available)
  • SD card (at least 4GB)
  • Micro-USB cable together with a USB charger, Charger smartphone usually meets
  • HDMI cable to connect the Raspberry Pi on your screen / PC-sherm
  • Network to the Raspberry Pi to close the network

 

2.2: Windisk32

This program is designed to write images to removable media. 2.3: Image downloaden http://resources.pichimney.com/OpenELEC/official_images/?C=M;O=D

3. Format

The first thing that needs to happen is the SD card format, this can in windows and problems you can always use a gparted-live CD. Gparted-live cd http://gparted.sourceforge.net/livecd.php

4. installation OpenELEC

Open windisk32 and select the appropriate image and device. nameless Once the correct image and device chosen: klik write. The SD card can now be inserted into the raspberry to start up so xbmc. Further information for configuration can be read in the pages of: http://wiki.openelec.tv/index.php?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Op OpenELEC Raspberry Pi

1. Introduction

Le Raspberry Pi est une structure à base d'ARM. Ce petit et très abordable ordinateur se fait au Royaume-Uni et est principalement destiné à des fins éducatives et amateurs. Il est parfaitement possible de ses composantes éconergétiques avoir cette course 24/24, Ici, nous pensons à un serveur ou multimédia. Le pi de framboise supporte Full HD 1080p, La plupart des codecs et dispose d'une interface assez conviviale.

L'architecture ARM est une processorarcitectuur très réussie inventé par le fabricant de l'ordinateur Colombie Acorn Computers Ltd autour 1984. Le nom est synonyme pour ARM Acorn RISC Machine de, RISC qui est une abréviation de Reduced Instruction Set Computer. La première mise en œuvre de l'instruction en silicium, l'Bras1-prototype, a participé 1985 et développé fonctionné, Glands de surprendre, presque parfaitement. Ses processeurs ARM ont été vendues à l'origine comme des mises à niveau séparés pour Glands possèdent BBC Micro-des ordinateurs, mais formée dans 1987 Basé sur la nouvelle génération de glands Archimède-des ordinateurs. Depuis 1991 Le jeu d'instructions ARM est géré et développé par ARM Holdings. Aujourd'hui, l'instruction ARM fixé par de nombreux fabricants dans la licence prise, après quoi ils vont produire des puces en millions (principalement mobiles) équipement de traitement. http://nl.wikipedia.org/wiki/ARM-architectuur

1.2 Quel OS

Il existe actuellement 3 Différents systèmes d'exploitation XBMC disponibles pour le Raspberry Pi, soie; * OpenELEC * Xbiandu 300x74- * Raspbmc

1.2.1 OpenELEC

- OpenELEC est un système d'exploitation simplifié avec l'intention de rendre l'utilisateur facilement. - OpenELEC ne fonctionne pas distro linux sous le capot. - OpenELEC est inférieur p.ex. réglable. Raspbmc. - Installation rapide et facile via le gestionnaire de windisk32 sur les fenêtres.

1.2.2 Xbian

- Xbian cherche continuellement à de nouvelles fonctionnalités et puis vient très rapidement avec de nouvelles mises à jour et fonctionnalités. - Xbian a également une installation facile, Cette livré une console de les installer dans le téléchargement. - Xbian repose sur le dessus de Rapbian (http://www.raspbian.org/), le principal système d'exploitation sur le Raspberry Pi. -En apparence Xbian et Raspbmc sont presque les mêmes. - Xbian est très rapide, hautement configurable, et mise à jour rapide disponible.

1.2.3 Raspbmc

- Sous Raspbmc exécutant un distro linux qui rendra moins susceptibles de commencer à OpenELEC ou Xbian. - L'interface se sent aussi plus lent comparativement à un poids léger comme OpenELEC. -Raspbmc a un modes avancés- menu qui le rend facile à ajuster les paramètres.

2. Exigences pour l'installation sur un ordinateur Windows

2.1: Matériel

  • Raspberry Pi modèle B (a ce 512 Mo de mémoire à la place 256 Mo à l'ancien modèle)
  • Logement pour le Raspberry Pi (existe plusieurs types de disposition)
  • Carte SD (au moins 4 Go)
  • Câble Micro-USB avec un chargeur USB, Smartphone Chargeur réunit habituellement
  • Câble HDMI pour relier le Raspberry Pi sur votre écran / PC-Sherm
  • Réseau du Raspberry Pi pour fermer le réseau

 

2.2: Windisk32

Ce programme est conçu pour graver les images sur un support amovible. 2.3: Image downloaden http://resources.pichimney.com/OpenELEC/official_images/?C=M;O=D

3. Format

La première chose qui doit se produire est le format de carte SD, ce qui peut dans les fenêtres et les problèmes que vous pouvez toujours utiliser un CD GParted-live. Gparted cd-live http://gparted.sourceforge.net/livecd.php

4. OpenELEC d'installation

Ouvrir windisk32 et sélectionnez l'image et dispositif approprié. sans nom Une fois l'image correcte et dispositif choisi: klik écriture. La carte SD peut maintenant être inséré dans la framboise pour démarrer de manière xbmc. De plus amples informations pour la configuration peut être lu dans les pages de: http://wiki.openelec.tv/index.php?

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publié.